Blog #2 for AVT 395

May 28, 2008 eunkyungan

 

Looking through the blog links listed, I discovered some to be interesting and useful to me.  Particularly in the first link, Daily Campello Art News, I liked it how he uses his web blog space to post up gallery and exhibition dates, times, location, and a little information about them.  This can be useful for some people, like me, to see what exhibitions are up and such.  In another web blog I looked at, Eye Level, functions differently from the first one I looked at. Unlike the Daily Campello Art News, this blog doesn’t have just one person writing the posts.  Eye Level is a blog that is created by the Smithsonian American Art Museum, and therefore it is written and created by a collaborative team at SAAM.     This web blog for the most part, has one piece of art work for each post, and discusses them with their own personal experiences with the piece.  The art works discussed are from the Smithsonian American Art Museum for most of the time.  In a way I think this web blog functions to get people out to the Smithsonian American Art Museum.  After looking at all the web blogs listed, I think overall these blogs function as a place for these artists or people to state their own opinions about anything that is related to art, and in some to promote art shows and museums.

I don’t think I will be using this blog outside of this course, unless it’s for another class, because I really don’t have anything interesting and knowledgeable things to say like in the other blogs I have read.  However, if I ever become successful or somewhat successful in this art world, I would like to use this web blog space to promote my work and say my thoughts and opinions about them.  And if I were to have exhibitions going on I would have all the information about the exhibitions on the blog and etc.     

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts